Global Mapper v25.0

Loading Raster Map Problems

hyder
hyder Global Mapper User
edited April 2010 in SDK
I'm a newbie, i've two questions
1 ) When i load a raster map using GM , it is not showing proper geographic coordinates of area i.e. Latitude and Longitude, it just shows resolution of map in Lat and long values.
2) Can i make Clickable Hot Spot regions using Global mapper.

Plz, help it is urgent.

Comments

• global_mapper
    global_mapper Administrator
    edited April 2010
    Are you using the SDK to load the map (I ask because you posted in the SDK group, but it sounds like you are using GM), and how are you trying to see the Geographic (lat/lon) coordinates of the map?

If you are using GM and not the SDK, you should see a lat/lon readout in the bottom right of the status bar as you move your cursor over the map. If those values are not correct then the projection selected for the file when you load it was likely not the correct one for the map. Are you being prompted to select a projection when loading the data?

You can draw area features in GM that you could select with the Feature Info tool. What exactly are you wanting to do with the 'Clickable Hot Spots'?

Thanks,

Mike
    Global Mapper Support
    support@globalmapper.com
  • hyder
    hyder Global Mapper User
    edited April 2010
    Yes i'm using SDK to load raster maps, and then on mouse move i calculate Lat / Long values, these values are correct if vector map is being loaded but not when raster maps are loaded (resolution is shown).In Calculation I'm using GetGroundCoordinate function of SDK.

Plz can u provide me a simple raster map (world) which i can load easily without this problem , it is urgent.